Saturday, Jul 1st

Repeat and Recharge

Some friends are taking the kids and me camping today, which I am both slightly nervous about (I’ve only rarely camped, especially with children) and excited to try. I’m not sure exactly how my day will look, but if I can find a few minutes I’ll try to do the Three Good Things exercise.

I’m also not sure what to do about a recharge today. In theory the camping trip itself will recharge me, but what is fun is not always relaxing, especially with children! I will certainly be spending time with friends I enjoy, though, so I think I’ll have to count that and just play things by ear.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

