Wednesday, Jun 28th

Affirmations

I’d put a note in my happiness exercise list to revisit the question of affirmations after a few weeks of trying them out. After having repeated affirmations (more or less consistently) for this long, I find that they can be useful, but only if I use them correctly. They function best as reminders of who and what I want to be. This seems obvious when I write it, but so much of the talk about affirmations seems wrapped up in influencing the exterior world — part of what put me off in the first place.

I’ve decided to modify my use of affirmations slightly, into more of a custom meditation. But overall I’m happy with this experiment.

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

