Saturday, Jun 24th

Repeat and Recharge

I’m repeating the Three Good Things exercise today, which I suspect won’t be difficult because I have a busy, interesting day planned. On that note, my recharge for the day is also easy: I have a meeting scheduled with two people that I always enjoy talking to. Every time we get together I end up with new ideas and books to look into.

I have been thinking lately about my response to days like this (generally positive) vs. days when we’re home with no real plans. The latter feel more challenging to me. I suspect it’s because I tend to second-guess myself: out of the vast list of things I ought to be getting done, am I *really* doing the most important one? I may need to spend some time addressing that tendency.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

