Tuesday, May 9th

Take A Vacation

When I realized what my exercise was for today, I felt a momentary sinking. In essence my brain reacted with “Oh, great. In addition to all the other things I need to do today, now I need to figure out how to relax, too?!”

I clearly have not yet been fundamentally altered by this exercise.

Perhaps in retaliation, I’ve decided to do two things for myself today. The first is to go outside this morning, before the household is awake, and spend ten minutes taking a walk around the neighborhood. The second is to spend roughly half an hour later on a small, totally off-topic and not-remotely-useful project that has been in the back of my mind. Just for fun. Because fun is good.

Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

