Monday, May 8th

Most Moments Are Positive

There’s a brief description of this exercise here.

I’ve been using guided meditations for my morning meditation practice for about a week now, in an effort to refresh my interest in the process. Since I’m choosing random ten-minute options off YouTube, some are better than others; and this morning’s was great! It wasn’t straight-up mindfulness, but I’ve decided that I’m less picky about that.

Today promises to be a more-than-ordinarily busy day, so my challenge for the day is to still remember to pause sometimes and notice the positive nature of whatever moment I’m in. Since pausing is in itself tricky, I’m trying to set a mental trigger for myself: every time I go through a door I want to try to bring my awareness to my happiness project for the day.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

