Friday, May 5th

Pay It Forward

I was incredibly lucky — I have never paid student loans. My parents had the means (though it was tight) to cover the cost of my education, which meant that I worked only minimal hours during college, was mostly able to focus on my studies, and came out of it without the sometimes crushing debt that so many people accrue,

It’s a classic example of something that I can’t pay back. After all, my parents don’t need me to pay them that money now, and would probably be offended if I tried. But I can contribute to someone else’s education, albeit in a smaller way. Kiva has an “education” category of loans, and there are people all around the world who can use some help funding their own educational goals.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

