Thursday, May 4th

Gratitude Meditation

There’s a brief description of this exercise here.

I’ve been struggling a bit with my morning meditation practice lately, and when I realized today’s exercise was another meditation, I felt some resistance. I could imagine my inner six-year-old saying “But meditation is hard!”

So I looked for a way to make it easier. The obvious way to make it easier, for me, is to do a guided meditation. This relieves me from the burden of deciding what to focus on, and allows me just to do the focusing. I ended up using this meditation. It wasn’t quite as focused on gratitude as I might have liked, but it did help me focus.

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

