Saturday, Apr 29th

Repeat And Recharge

My first inclination this week was to repeat the Loving-Kindness Meditation, because I felt that I’d done a rather ad hoc job the first time. Buoyed by yesterday’s realization of how much my “Should” controls my actions, I went back and looked over the week again… And decided that yes, I really do want to do the Loving-Kindness Meditation. Not because I didn’t give it full attention the first time, though; I want to do it because I really like how open it makes me feel.

To recharge, I gave myself some project time again today. This is not always easy around things like swimming lessons, errands, and the kids having friends over, but making the effort to squeeze in even a few minutes really does make my day better.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

