Saturday, Apr 22nd

Repeat And Recharge

After some debate, I chose this week to repeat the Take A Vacation exercise. I still find it really challenging, and at this point that’s beginning to irk me. For today’s mini-vacation, I chose to put on a twenty-minute track of music that I like and dove into a project. The timed nature of the music helped me tell myself that I would not worry about anything else I had to do until it was over; I would just enjoy my project. It mostly worked. I think I could still use more practice.

It was only after I’d settled on my repeat exercise that I realized it was essentially the same as recharging. So to mix things up a little, I took advantage of another nice day and invited the kids out for a walk again. We ended up rambling around the neighborhood until we landed at the nearby park for a while. And again, I practiced not worrying about needing to be anywhere else.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

