Monday, Apr 17th

Take A Vacation

The key to this exercise seems to be turning off the must-get-things-done part of my brain, which is undoubtedly why it’s so hard. There was a time in my life when I did that routinely, but like so many things, it seems to have slipped away over the years without my noticing.

Fortunately I have three teachers in my house. My children never suffer from the need to be productive, and although that drives me crazy sometimes, I also recognize how precious it is.

Unable to think of any other way to take a vacation, I eventually settled on lying down with my two-year-old when she took her nap. Giving myself permission to just lie there and doze was wonderful; and I found that my mind began to wander in fun, creative directions.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

