Saturday, Apr 15th

Repeat And Recharge

I decided to repeat Hardwiring this week, with an emphasis on feeling compassion and kindness — I can sometimes lose track of those when I’m around the children all day. In practice this seems to mean not only noticing moments of compassion and kindness, but also reminding myself to try to see the world through that lens.

To recharge, I read fiction. I almost never read fiction anymore; there’s just too much nonfiction I want to read, and too little reading time. But my friend recommended a book, and I gave myself the luxury of diving into it today.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

