Thursday, Apr 13th

Pay It Foward

I vividly remember the days after my first child was born. It was exciting and amazing… and terrifying. Suddenly our entire lives had shifted to be focused around this tiny baby, and despite all the preparations we felt unprepared.

I was reminded of that recently when I got a second-hand report about a cousin, whose first baby was just born. “We have no idea what we’re doing,” he told his mother, and I felt that down to my bones.

I think it’s an excellent time to pass on some of the support that we received when we were first wading into that new territory. If we lived closer I would drop by with dinner; since that isn’t feasible, I’ve put together a small care package of books and baby clothes and good wishes for them.

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

