Monday, Mar 27th

Guided Meditation

These happiness exercises have changed my perspective on meditation. I’ve never considered myself very interested in meditation; it’s always been one of those things I “ought” to do. But the meditations I’ve done lately, for this project, have felt rich and meaningful in ways I never expected.

I know there are lots of meditation techniques, so for today’s exercise I went looking for guided meditation on YouTube. I chose this one, for no better reason than it was near the top and someone recently mentioned the name Sam Harris to me. It was longer than I’d been looking for, but I told myself I’d just do part of it. In the end I did the entire thing and really enjoyed it.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

