Saturday, Mar 11th

Repeat and Recharge

I enjoyed yesterday’s Gratitude Journal exercise so much that I really wanted to do it again. This time I chose to focus on one of my children – the one I’ve had the most conflict with recently.

To recharge, I tried to set up something with a friend, but the timing didn’t work out. I flailed about a bit with ideas, but in the end I didn’t plan anything special. This recharging business is turning out to be harder than I’d thought. What I really want to do, nearly every time, is to take some time to myself to focus on my own projects… But I find myself struggling to make that request, since it impacts other people. Something to work on…

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

